Album: D’Shaun – 1manband

His third release this year, D’Shaun recently unveiled the 1manband LP. Containing 14 tracks, the San Antonio native’s anticipated album features production from Payton Long, Elliot Kane and IceddKey, along with D’Shaun himself.


Video: Head In The Clouds – No Ripple (DFUOB7 Entry)

After his appearance on our very own World Wide mixtape on the wild track “Turd Ferguson“, Texas artist Head In The Clouds returns with his entry into Funk Volume’s “Don’t Funk Up Our Beats” Contest.  Head over to Hip Hop DX to vote.

Track: Re’Al – Look At This

Originally from New Orleans, artist/producer Re’Al was forced to relocate to Houston after the devastating effects of Hurricane Katrina. The new track “Look At This” from Re’Al’s upcoming release Dropping Game combines rapping with his own unique style of singing backed by his own beats, creating this exceptional sound.

Track: BLXPLTN – No Fly List

While I am not 100% sure of what I am listening to, I like it. As a fan of multiple genres, I find great pleasure in acts that can effortlessly meld combos together. “No Fly List,” the newest single from Texas based Afropunk band BLXPLTN channels the energy and spirit of anarcho-punk while magnifying the racial and social issues in America.