Video: Imperial and K.I.N.E.T.I.K. ft. Tone Richardson – Muhammad Ali Tribute

To commemorate Muhammad Ali and celebrate his life, the duo of Imperial & K.I.N.E.T.I.K. have put together a special tribute that also serves as a remix to the 2013 release “Go Hard”. The tribute is also available for download on Soundcloud. Rest in peace, Muhammad Ali.

Album: Imperial + K.I.N.E.T.I.K. – Pencils Not Pistols EP


Pencils Not Pistols is the brand new E.P. from UK duo Imperial and K.I.N.E.T.I.K.  The sample-based production on the release united both Imperial and K.I.N.E.T.I.K. in their love for that strong tradition in Hip Hop. The duo pays homage with their artwork; as it is a parody of Biz Markie’s I Need A Haircut.  This unlikely duo linked up in late 2012 after Imperial sent K.I.N.E.T.I.K.  a polite email requesting to collaborate. After being impressed with the spelling, grammar and attached beat in the email, K.I.N.E.T.I.K. jumped at the chance to work on some music with this courteous chap. What initially began as a track for Imperial’s yet to be released solo album, slowly morphed into a collaborative project, which once again utilizes the tried and tested formula of one producer and one MC.

Video: Imperial & K.I.N.E.T.I.K – Pencils Not Pistols Promo

UK based hip-hop duo, Imperial & K.I.N.E.T.I.K., are getting ready to drop their new EP via Illect Recordings titled “Pencils Not Pistols” November 5th, 2013. The album features their previously release single “Zone Out” in addition to six more tracks.  Check out the video above to get a feel for the what is going to bring.  Track-listing below.

1. The Pencil Is Mightier Than The Pistol
2. Go Hard (feat. Tone Richardson)
3. Just The Way I Feel
4. Zone Out
5. Relax
6. Count Your Blessings (feat. Joanne Francis)
7. Put Your Pencils In The Air


Track: Imperial ft. K​.​I​.​N​.​E​.​T​.​I​.​K​. – ​Zone Out



Zone Out is the new single from producer Imperial and features talented UK rapper, K.I.N.E.T.I.K. Imperial’s soulful yet gritty production draws you into the mind of K.I.N.E.T.I.K. as he tackles issues of self-esteem, social networking and some of bigger philosophical questions of life. This is the first all UK release from Illect Recordings.